Notre Dame thought they had a score early on in the second quarter, only to have it ruled back because Georgia's Kirby Smart wisely called a timeout. Well, two plays later, the Fighting Irish got the job done. Ian Book was able to connect with Cole Kmet on a pass he'll swear was on purpose, but was pretty clearly an accidental completion. It looked as if Book was firing the ball into the back of the end zone, but Kmet made a sensational leaping catch to reel it in, despite the pass not being intended for him.
It wasn't necessarily the designed play, but it got the six points just as effectively.
Kmet is just lucky he held onto that pass, as he made what could have been a relatively easy touchdown pass into a wild snag in traffic. Regardless of how they did it, the Irish got on the board first.