Remember when we said the Seattle Seahawks were screwed on the final third down play of the game? Well, we all make mistakes, and we're the first to admit when we're wrong. On initial replay, it appeared that Green Bay Packers tight end Jimmy Graham was short of the first down marker. However, a new angle has appeared from the marker itself, and it looks as though Graham did cross the line after all.
The yellow first-down line on television broadcasts are usually an estimate, and we know inches make all the difference in this game. After seeing this angle, while it's not abundantly clear, it's definitely clear enough for us to suggest Graham indeed got the first down.
How about a quick edit?!
Now, football fans can rest easily knowing that the referees didn't affect the outcome of a crucial playoff game in such an egregious manner.
Sorry Seahawks fans, no controversy here.