Ohio State Has One Last Epic Troll for Michigan Following Saturday's Blowout Victory

Justin Fields, J.K. Dobbins
Ohio State v Michigan | Aaron J. Thornton/Getty Images

For the eighth consecutive season, Ohio State defeated Michigan in "The Game," as the Buckeyes waltzed into and out of Ann Arbor with a humbling 56-27 victory on Saturday.

Following the convincing victory, OSU announced their full list of champions from the game, and that catalog, unsurprisingly, includes virtually every player.

While JK Dobbins, Justin Fields, Jeffrey Okudah, and Davon Hamilton were tabbed players of the game, everyone else who stepped foot on the gridiron was awarded the "champion" trademark.

Not only did Buckeyes fans virtually take over The Big House in the closing minutes of their win, but Michigan was also roasted within an inch of their life on social media following the L. Apparently, however, that wasn't enough, as the Wolverines are still managing to get trolled almost 72 hours after falling short in the showdown.

We would normally deem such antics by Ohio State as arrogant with a Big Ten Championship and likely College Football Playoff appearance on deck, but this was absolutely warranted given the margin of victory in Ann Arbor.

Any time you get the chance to lambaste your storied rival, especially for the last time in a particular season, you can't not do it, right?

Just go ahead and chalk up another L for Jim Harbaugh and Michigan.