The best of the best in college football has been narrowed down to just three names but only one will take home the prestigious honor of a ​Heisman Trophy winner. ​

Since 1935, the Heisman Trophy has crowned the most prolific player in college football who exhibits elite football ability and a dedication to the sport. Last year we watched a quarterback, Baker Mayfield, walk away with the title and 2018 will be no different with three quarterbacks getting nominated as finalists. 

Heisman Trophy Award Ceremony Info

​Who are the finalists?Dwayne Haskins (Ohio State) 
Tua Tagovailoa (Alabama) ​
Kyler Murray (Oklahoma)
​When is the Heisman Presentation?​December 8, 2018, 8:00 p.m. EST
Where is it being held?​​New York Marriott Marquis, New York City, NY
​What TV channel is it on?​ESPN

Award Preview

Voting began on Nov. 26 and concluded on Dec. 3, following championship weekend. Kyler Murray is the favorite to win the award after putting together an incredible season for his Sooners. The multi-sport junior quarterback threw for 4053 yards and 40 TDs in 2018, and led the nation in passing yards per attempt with 11.9. He also led the nation with a passer rating of 205.7 and completed a remarkable 70.9% of his passes. 

However, Tua Tagovailoa and Dwayne Haskins each put together seasons that are nothing to scoff at. Haskins led the nation with 4580 passing yards and had an equally impressive completion percentage of 70.2%. He was the primary reason why Ohio State managed to stay in the nation's top 10 for a majority of the year. ​Tagovailoa led Alabama to yet another flawless season and emerges as the favorite to win the National Championship. His passer rating of 202.3 was second only to Murray. 

How Can I Watch The Award Ceremony?

ESPN will be dictating the coverage for the entire ceremony. It can also be streamed on WatchESPN. If you don't have access to these means, a stream can be found on ​Reddit CFBStreams


Kyle Murray put together a season that could be comparable to Mayfield's incredible 2017 season. We saw a Sooner take the away last year and this year will be no different as Murray will be awarded the second straight Heisman for Oklahoma quarterbacks.