​This year's ​run for the Heisman Trophy is going to come down to a photo finish. It's anyone's guess at this point as to who is going to walk away with the hardware when all is said and done.

The experts at ESPN have spent the whole season analyzing and evaluating the frontrunners, and on Monday night, they finally voted on their picks after the three finalists were revealed. The competition is just as close as advertised, but their blue ribbon panel has ​Oklahoma's Kyler Murray barely edging out ​Alabama's Tua Tagovailoa for the trophy.

The race is effectively a toss-up. It's a shame that the voting has to be done well before these two QBs play each other in the College Football Playoff, as it would certainly add a level of intrigue to the already captivating competition.

Dwayne Haskins has also had a phenomenal season for Ohio State, but is expected to finish in a distant third. It's no disrespect to him, but the other QBs on this list have accomplished far more this season.

They have managed to post the two-highest QBRs in the FBS going into bowl season since ESPN began tracking the data in 2004 (Tagovailoa at 94.2, while Murray's has 96.0). Both players are also expected to surpass the FBS single-season passing efficiency record set by Oklahoma quarterback and ​Heisman winner (and eventual ​No. 1 overall pick) Baker Mayfield last year.

If Murray does manage to win the award, it would give the Sooners the first school to have back-to-back Heisman Trophy-winning quarterbacks. Right now, though, Oklahoma and their talented signal-caller are focused on one thing: beating Alabama. Anything else, including a Heisman, would just be icing on the cake.