At long last, the College Football Playoff is set in stone. The semifinalists have been revealed for the 2018-19 season on ESPN's ​College Football Playoff Selection Show on Sunday. 

The four teams who qualified for the playoff are ranked as the following: No. 1 Alabama, No. 2 Clemson, No. 3 Notre Dame and No. 4 Oklahoma. Unfortunately for ​Ohio State and ​Georgia, they did not make the cut despite strong seasons from both teams. 

Urban Meyer and Kirby Smart will both be disappointed with the committee's decision. 

Georgia finished the season at 10-2 and earned the No. 5 ranking while Ohio State was given the No. 6 ranking after an 11-1 season and a ​Big Ten Championship

While there was a case for all three of the bubble teams, the selection committee gave the edge to Oklahoma after a 11-1 season, which saw them win the Big 12 Championship over Texas, the same team that gave them their sole loss of the season. 

Alabama will be taking on the Sooners in the Orange Bowl,  while Clemson and Notre Dame are also set for a showdown in the semifinals. 

Alabama won the championship last year after taking down Georgia in a 26-23 game, led by the play of then-backup quarterback and 2018 Heisman candidate, Tua Tagovailoa. They have appeared in the past three College Football championships, winning in 2015 and 2017.