​On Tuesday, the finalists for the prestigious Marvin Miller Man of the Year Award were announced, and the nominees are Los Angeles Angels outfielder ​Mike Trout, Arizona Diamondbacks first baseman ​Paul Goldschmidt, and Milwaukee Brewers outfielder Curtis Granderson.

The award was created to reward an MLB player who shows leadership on the field, in the clubhouse, and in their local community. Of the three finalists, Granderson has won the award twice, coming in 2009 and 2016.

As for Trout and Goldschmidt, they've been known for their philanthropic efforts off the field and could be rewarded with this honor for the first time in their careers. The previous five winners were Anthony Rizzo, Granderson, Adam Jones, Clayton Kershaw and Mariano Rivera.

Their peers vote on this award, so it means a lot to these guys. The winner will receive a $50,000 grant from MLB to give to a charity of their choosing. The other two finalists don't go home empty-handed, as they will get a $10,000 grant.