​We all know that Florida loves Tim Tebow. So when the Gators announced on Wednesday that they will induct the the ​two-time National Champion and 2007 Heisman Trophy Winner into their Ring of Honor, it's not that surprising. 

Quite frankly, most were probably wondering what took so long. 

Tebow will become the sixth member, joining Wilber Marshall, Emmitt Smith, Steve Spurrier, Danny Wuerffel, and Jack Youngblood. Marshall was the last player inducted in 2007, while everyone else was inducted in 2006.

"I am so humbled and thankful to receive this blessing, being inducted into the Ring of Honor," Tebow said. "I know in my heart that I truly couldn't have done it without amazing coaches and teammates who loved and sacrificed for each other so that we can accomplish our goals."

Tim Tebow has done a lot of things in his career. He's played a few season in the NFL, becoming an analyst for the SEC network, and even ​playing baseball in the Mets minor league system. But he definitely accomplished the most when he played for the Gators. 

Tebow will be honored on October 6 when the team will honor the 2008 National Championship team at Ben Hill Griffin Stadium.